Facebook Twitter Instagram
Home > About Us

About Us


In 1845, Iowa was the 29th state to be admitted into the Union. Ten years later, the first Warren County Fair was held October 1-2, 1855 in the southeast part of Indianola. The following year, the fair was held on 20 acres of ground that was purchased by the Warren County Agricultural Society for $320. The fairgrounds looks much different today, but it is still held at this same location. Today the fair combines youth and open class exhibits with delicious fair food, carnival rides, music and grandstand events for an annual event that is “kind of a big deal!”


2019: July 24 to July 29
2020: July 22 to July 27
2021: July 28 to August 2


Warren County Fair Officers

President: Dave Hansen
Vice President: Larry McConnell
Secretary: Jo Ellen Reynolds, CFE
John Keeney


Allen Township: Bob Bosch, Indianola
Belmont Township: Chuck Cleveland, Milo
East Lincoln Township: Ken Core, Indianola
Greenfield Township:
Jackson Township:
Jefferson Township: Barry Tlach, Prole
Liberty Township: Pat Meade, Liberty Center
Linn Township: Dave Hansen, Norwalk
Otter Township: Bruce Brockway, Indianola
Palmyra Township: John Keeney, Carlisle
Richland Township: Chad Goodhue, Carlisle
Squaw Township: Rick Cheers, Indianola
Union Township: Verle McGraw, Pleasantville
Virginia Township: Mike Erwin, New Virginia
West Lincoln Township:
Martin Reynolds, Indianola
Whitebreast Township: Larry Snuggs, Lacona
White Oak Township:
Indianola Director-at-Large: Dave Bowlin, Zac Preston & Blake Reynolds
Chamber of Commerce: Larry McConnell


(Chairman in each division is the first person listed.)
Market Beef: Barry Tlach, Gary Thompson, Bruce Brockway, Wes Rodgers, Jay Smith, Brandon Reynolds
Breeding Beef: Dave Bowlin, David Leih, Gene Bedwell, Dan Dittmer, Marvin Spear, Lacey Lester
Feeder Calf: Dave Bowlin, David Leih, Gene Bedwell, Dan Dittmer, Marvin Spear, Lacey Lester
Dairy Cattle: Ken Core, Dan Dykstra, Jeff Byers, Kendra Core
Swine: Mark Goodhue, Gary Dittmer, Allison Henry, Matt McGinnis, Hunter Kingsbury
Sheep: Larry Snuggs, Mike Goodhue, Randy Eubank, Genie Snuggs
Bucket Calf: Ken Core & Kendra Core
Horses: Sarlynn Heston, Marilyn Hintz, Cindy Johnson, Mike Perry
Advanced Cattle Feeders:
Brandon Reynolds, Jim Nicholls, Tom Nicholls, Kevin Smith
Proficiency Award Committee: Warren County Cattlemen
Dogs: Karen Dutcher, Cindy Gillenwater
Rabbits: Penny Braun, Amy Jakes
4-H Poultry: David James, Marty Overmann
Open Poultry: Al Nichols, Nancy Dean
4-H Livestock Auction: Dave Bowlin, John Dittmer, Jim Nicholls, John Keeney, Kevin Smith, Adam Brummer, Brandon Smith
Agricultural: Galyn Bedwell, Kirk Bedwell
Culinary: Janet Keeney, Janet Moser
Textile: Nancy DeLay and Dave Hansen
Genealogy: Brenda Morgan, Brenda King
Fine Art: Amy Tlach, Mekenze Cortum
Creative Art: Michelle Moon, Kendra Core
Amphitheater & Tickets: Mike Erwin, Kendra Core
Concessions (Machinery): Chuck Cleveland, Bob Byers, John Perry, Jeff Gibson, Allen Read
Police and Parking: Sheriff
Tractor/Pick-up/Hot Rod Pull: Chuck Cleveland, Toby Vanderpool, Rod Cambron, Norville Houston, Tom Nicholls, Ron Hutchison
Friends of 4-H Stage: Pat Meade, Cindy Gillenwater, Lisa Gray
Fair Queen Contest: Sheila Miller, Amber Martin
Buildings/Grounds/Maintenance: Blake Reynolds, Zac Preston, Bryan Lester, Casey Brown, Brandon Reynolds, Jeff Gibson
Official Warren County Fair Veterinarians: Indianola Vet Clinic — Dr. Brennan, Dr. Freese, Dr. Platts, Dr. Albrecht
Sign In
  • Copyright ©2019, Warren County Fair. All Rights Reserved.
  • Follow us  
  • Follow on Facebook  
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Powered by  
Back to
Tickets & Deals